How to Get a Green Pass for Travel in Europe

Learn how to get a Green Pass for travel in Europe by following these simple steps. With a Green Pass, you’ll be able to travel freely throughout the Schengen Area.

Checkout this video:

Introduction: what is a Green Pass and why do you need one?

A Green Pass is a document that proves that you have been vaccinated against COVID-19 and allows you to travel within the European Union. The pass is free of charge and is available in digital or paper form. You can apply for a Green Pass through your national authorities.

The pass is valid for travel within the EU and the Schengen area. It allows you to enter EU countries without having to go through mandatory quarantine or testing requirements. The pass is not valid for travel to the UK or Ireland.

The Green Pass is part of the EU’s efforts to reopen borders and restart tourism in a safe way. The pass will help boost confidence in travel and make it easier for people to enjoy their holidays.

If you’re planning on travelling to Europe this summer, make sure you get your Green Pass!

What are the requirements for a Green Pass?

In order to be eligible for a Green Pass, you must:

– Be a citizen of the European Union, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway or Switzerland
– Be 18 years of age or older
– Hold a valid passport or national ID card
– Not have any criminal convictions
– Register for the scheme with your national authorities

How to apply for a Green Pass

The Green Pass is an initiative being piloted by the European Commission to facilitate travel within the EU for people who have been vaccinated against COVID-19. The pass will provide a digital or physical record of an individual’s vaccination status, and will be available free of charge through national authorities.

At present, the pass is not yet operational, but is expected to be up and running by summer 2021. In the meantime, here’s what you need to know about how to apply for a Green Pass.

1. Check whether you are eligible to apply. To be eligible for a Green Pass, you must be a citizen of an EU country or the Schengen Area, and have received both doses of an EU-authorized COVID-19 vaccine. You can check whether your vaccine is EU-authorized on the European Medicines Agency website.

2. Gather the required documents. Once you have confirmed your eligibility, you will need to collect the following documents:
-Your passport or ID card
-Proof of vaccination (e.g. a medical certificate)
-A recent photograph

3. Submit your application. Once you have gathered all of the required documents, you can submit your application online or in person at your nearest passport office or consulate. You will need to pay a processing fee, which varies depending on your country of residence.

4. Receive your pass. Once your application has been processed and approved, you will receive your digital or physical Green Pass, which will be valid for three years from the date of issue

What are the benefits of having a Green Pass?

The European Commission has proposed a ‘Green Pass’ to help people travel safely during the COVID-19 pandemic.

The pass would allow people to show that they have been vaccinated, have recently tested negative for the virus, or have recovered from COVID-19.

This would make it easier for people to travel within the EU, as they would not need to quarantine or get a test before travelling.

The pass would also help businesses to reopen, as it would give them confidence that their customers are safe.

The Green Pass could be available from late June 2021.

How does the Green Pass work?

The Green Pass is a new way for travelers to move freely within the Schengen area. The pass allows travelers to avoid quarantines and other restrictions that may be in place due to COVID-19.

In order to get a Green Pass, travelers will need to get a negative PCR test within 72 hours of their departure. They will also need to download the COVID-19 tracing app on their phone, and they will need to have insurance that covers medical expenses related to COVID-19.

Once these requirements are met, travelers can apply for a Green Pass online. If they are approved, they will receive a QR code that they can show at airports and border crossings. The Green Pass is valid for 14 days and can be renewed if necessary.

What are the countries that accept the Green Pass?

As of June 15, 2021, the list of countries that have agreed to accept the Green Pass are:

-Czech Republic
Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg Malta Netherlands Norway Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland United Kingdom

What are the restrictions of the Green Pass?

The Green Pass is a travel document that allows residents of the European Union, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland to enter certain countries within the Schengen Area without quarantining. The document is valid for travel between any of the 26 Schengen countries, as well as the four associated states of Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus and Romania.

To be eligible for a Green Pass, travelers must present a negative PCR test taken within 72 hours of their arrival in the country they are visiting. The pass is then valid for 14 days from the date of entry. After that period, travelers must either present another negative PCR test or quarantine for a period of seven days.

How long is the Green Pass valid for?

The Green Pass is valid for four years from the date of issue.

What are the fees associated with the Green Pass?

The Green Pass is a new initiative being implemented by the European Union (EU) to make travel between member states easier and more efficient. The pass will allow travelers to use digital components to plan and book their travel, as well as providing them with information on things to do and see while they are in each member state. The pass will be valid for a period of five years.

There is a fee associated with the Green Pass, but it is not yet clear how much this will be. The pass will be available for purchase from the EU website starting in 2020.


In order to get a green pass for travel in Europe, you will need to have a valid passport and meet the eligibility requirements of the country you wish to visit. Once you have met these requirements, you will be able to apply for a green pass online.

Scroll to Top